How to Tell if Someone Unadded You on Snapchat?

Snapchat is a popular social media site where people can share photos and videos with friends and followers. You can add and remove friends from your list on Snapchat, which is one of its features. But sometimes, it can be hard to tell if someone has removed you from their Snapchat friend list because the app doesn’t send out notifications when someone does.

But how will you get to know if someone unadded you on Snapchat? Well, there are some indications through which you can know whether someone unadded you on Snapchat. But what are these signals or indications? Read to find out.

Someone Unadded You On Snapchat

How To Know If Someone Unadded You On Snapchat?

As mentioned above, no clear-cut notification will tell you you have been unfriended on Snapchat. You must get some indications or signs to know if someone has unadded you on Snapchat. Here are some signs and indications to help you ensure you have been unfriended on Snapchat.

1. Check Your Friends List:

If you want to know if someone has removed you as a friend on Snapchat, it might be easiest to see if they are still on your friend list. Here’s how to check your friend list on Snapchat.

Open the app and tap on your profile picture in the top left corner.

When your profile appears, scroll down to the “Friends” section and click “My Friends.”

Open friend list on Snapchat

This will take you to the My Friends screen, where you should see a list of all your Snapchat friends. You can scroll through this list or use the “Find Friends” search box at the top to look for a name or username.

See also  250+ Snapchat Private Story Names and Ideas

You probably have been unfriended if you get no results in the search box and don’t find the person.

in that list.

Removed on Snapchat

2. Check Your Snap Status – Pending Or Not:

If someone unfriends you on Snapchat, they won’t be able to see your snaps or messages. But you can still add them back, text them, and send snaps to them to get back in touch. When you send a text or snap to someone on your “friends only” list, the message won’t be delivered until you become friends with that person again. Here’s how to know if your messages are being delivered or not.

Go to the chat box.

All your friends with whom you exchange snaps will appear in the message list. Open the messages of the friend whom you think might have unfriended you.

When you see a grey arrow icon next to someone’s name and the word “Pending” below it, it means that they haven’t seen any of your messages or snaps because they either don’t have you as a friend or have unfriended you recently.

Pending signal on Snapchat

When you open their chat, you’ll see a banner that says, “Your chats will be pending until <user’s name> adds you as a friend.” If you see “Pending” on a chat on Snapchat’s chat screen, it means that the person you were talking to has unfriended you on Snapchat.

check pending snap status

3. Look At Their Snap Score:

Your Snapchat score is a number that shows how many snaps you’ve sent and received on the app. If someone has unfriended you on Snapchat, you won’t be able to see their Snapchat score. Follow these steps to find out if someone took you off their friend list on Snapchat.

  • Open Snapchat and swipe down on the camera screen to open your profile.
  • Find the user’s name in your friends list and tap on it. Or, in your chatbox, open that person’s profile.
  • Check their Snapchat score. If it’s gone, they may have unfriended you on Snapchat.
Snap Score

4. Check The Stories Subscription:

Firstly, it is to be noted that this method will only work if that person has uploaded a story. When any of your friends on your Snapchat uploads or adds a story, you can see it in your stories section under “Friends.” On the other hand, when you follow someone but they don’t follow you back, they won’t appear in your “Friends” list. Instead, they will show up in your “Subscriptions” list.

Check Subscription story

To check this, open Snapchat and go to the “Stories” section at the bottom right of the page or swipe right. If the person has added a story that doesn’t show in the “Friends” section as it used to be but is in the subscription section, it means that the person has unfriended you on Snapchat.

See also  Top 10 Most Liked Videos On Tiktok

Does Snapchat Notify When Someone Unadd/Unfriend You On Snapchat?

The answer is No; the app won’t notify you when someone unfriends you on Snapchat. It only sends you a notification when someone adds a story or sends you a snap. You’ll have to look for clues inside the app to determine if someone has unfriended you from Snapchat. In this article, we’ll help you find those clues.

What Happens When Someone Unfriends You On Snapchat?

When someone unfriends you on Snapchat, you won’t get notifications of their activity, nor will you be able to send them messages. You also won’t be able to see their story or snap. Even if you chat with them in real time, all your messages will be marked “Pending.”

Snapchat Friends list

Even if you remove them from your friend’s list, they can still find your profile but only see a certain amount of information. If they took you off their account, you wouldn’t be able to talk to them until you add them as friends again.

Conclusion:

If someone unfriends you on Snapchat, you get no notification or message about the same. However, certain indications will make sure that you have been unfriended. Some of those indications are mentioned above. If you have any doubts, let us know in the comment section below.

Leave a Comment