Does BeReal Notify Screenshots? Guide for How to Capture

There are many social media networking sites around the globe. Each site has its own set of rules and regulations. Some are concerned about privacy, and some are not. Social media sites notify the user that someone has taken a screenshot on SnapChat like their snap or story.

On the other hand, Instagram doesn’t. BeReal is a new social media platform almost similar to Snapchat, where you send snaps of what you are doing at that time of the day. The only difference is that BeReal will tell you when to send a photo.

It will notify you; you must upload a photo of what you are doing then. Sound interesting? But what if someone screenshots your photo? Does BeReal notify screenshots?

Does BeReal Notify Screenshots

In this article, we’ll tell you what BeReal is all about and whether BeReal notifies users of screenshots.

What is BeReal?

What is BeReal

BeReal is a social media network that was developed in France. It has taken tremendous growth in the past year. As the name suggests, you have to be Real on the app. The app will notify you, and you must upload a picture of both your front and back cameras. You can always access your posts in the Memories part of the app, but after a day, your friends won’t be able to see them, and vice versa.

So, people resort to taking screenshots of those photos. But does it notify the user who has uploaded the photo? Let’s check that out.

See also  Android OS Versions: The Complete List In Order

Does BeReal Notify You When You Take a Screenshot?

BeReal, unlike Snapchat, doesn’t notify you that someone has taken a screenshot of your photo. They subtly treat the concept of screenshots. What they do is they will display a tiny icon next to your BeReal picture on the main page. That icon will open up all the people who have taken screenshots of your photo. So, unless someone manually goes into that tiny icon and opens the list, they’ll not know whether you have taken a screenshot of their photo.

Why Do Users Take Screenshots on BeReal?

Why Do Users Take Screenshots on BeReal

Most of what you post on BeReal is only accessible to your friends briefly, unlike on other social networking platforms like Facebook or Instagram, where it is public. The BeReal app’s Memories section is where you’ll find every photo you’ve ever posted to the service, but your friends won’t be able to access them after 24 hours of posting them.

Similarly, photos from friends that are more than a day old will disappear from your “My Friends” stream on the BeReal app. You can only save images from a BeReal if you take a screenshot, so if you think you observed something exciting or if a friend tagged you in their BeReal and want to save these pictures for later, you’ll have to do so manually through screenshots.

How to Check Who has Taken Screenshots of Your BeReal?

Since BeReal doesn’t notify you when someone takes a screenshot of your BeReal, you must manually check it. The process is different on both android and iPhones. In Android, you can directly check the list of people who have taken screenshots of your photo. On the iPhone, you need to share a BeReal pic before seeing the list of people who have taken screenshots of your photo. The procedure is pretty simple. Just follow the below steps.

1. Check Who has Taken Screenshots of Your BeReal on Android:

If you are an android user, here’s how to check who has taken a screenshot of your BeReal pic.

  • Open the BeReal app on your android phone.
  • At the top-right corner of the screen, tap on the  Camera shutter icon.
Check Who has Taken Screenshots of Your BeReal on Android
  • This shutter icon will only appear when someone has taken a screenshot of your photo. Click on it, and you’ll find the list of people who have taken screenshots of your BeReal photo.
Check Who has Taken Screenshots of Your BeReal

2. Check Who has Taken Screenshots of Your BeReal on iPhone

As mentioned above, the BeReal app on your iPhone will ask you to upload your photo before seeing the list of people who have taken screenshots of your BeReal uploads. Here’s how it’s done.

  • Open the BeReal app.
  • When the app opens, you’ll notice a square-like bracket in which a number is written under the BeReal you posted.
  • The number represents the total number of users who took screenshots of your post. Tap this square bracket to see who took these screenshots.
Check Who has Taken Screenshots of Your BeReal on iPhone
  • The app will then ask you to share your BeReal.
  • After uploading, you’ll able to see the list
 Screenshots of Your BeReal on iPhone

Frequently Asked Questions:

Here are some questions that may clear your doubts regarding taking screenshots on BeReal.

Does BeReal Notify You When Someone Takes a Screenshot of Your Photo?

No, BeReal doesn’t give any notifications regarding screenshots. If you want to know who has taken a screenshot, you have manually check it through the methods prescribed above.

Conclusion:

That’s how you can check who has taken a screenshot of your BeReal photo on Android and iPhone. The process is slightly different on both these operating systems. Do check the procedure mentioned above for further queries.

Leave a Comment